Task Force Banner and graphic

A Facilities Task Force was formed in June of 2018. This group, made up of parents, business leaders, community members, school board members and District staff, has been working closely with architects, construction managers, and other consultants to review growth projections as well as the needs of each of our schools. Together, this group has been developing a plan to address overcrowding in our elementary and middle schools, increase school safety, and improve educational support spaces at the middle and high schools.

Below is the Task Force Membership roster:

  • Tim Graner
  • Darcie Radel
  • Ryan Langenbrunner
  • Marlys Carney
  • Matt Erredge
  • Jodi Rapp
  • Mary Beth Karow
  • Patty Whalen
  • John Carlson
  • Mark Kuisle
  • Andrea Sztajnkrycer
  • Chris Lingen
  • William Barlow
  • Nick Bruns
  • Leland Tollefson
  • Isaac Matzek
  • Heidi Jordan
  • Daniel Kuhlman
  • Tony Benson
  • Mark Schleusner
  • Scott Sherden
  • Heather Nessler
  • Michael Muñoz

*Not all individuals wished to be identified

Groups of students walking through JMHS


LHB Logo

LHB brings 50 years of experience developing effective educational facilities and learning environments that support success for all students. Listening, leadership, and creative solutions are hallmarks of our integrated design approach.

Kevin C. Holm, 
Project Principal

21 West Superior Street, Suite 500, Duluth, MN 55802 

(218) 727-8446

CRW Architecture and Design

CRW Architecture and Design Group Logo

CRW architecture + design group is a Rochester-based architectural and interior design firm that concentrates on delivering innovative design solutions for our clients while engaging in a process that is creative, rewarding, responsible, and sustainable.


Jason Woodhouse, AIA, LEED AP

211 11th Ave NW, Rochester, MN 55901 

(507) 206-6201

Cooperative Strategies

Cooperative Strategies Logo

Cooperative Strategies is dedicated to assisting local educational agencies in providing quality facilities for America’s students. Geographic Information System (GIS) Projects:

Building visual databases of all relevant parcels by geo-coding land-use and demographic data to a computer-generated digital map. Once built, these visual databases can be used to perform spatial land-use and demographic analyses at a far higher degree of sophistication than was previously possible and in far less time.

School Perceptions

School Perceptions Logo

School Perceptions LLC is an, independent educational research firm that works with school districts, regional service agencies, as well as state and national organizations.  While School Perceptions remains independent of contracting with architects, construction teams or financial advisors, our team works in partnership with these members of the District’s planning team, to include images, pricing, facility assessment results, etc.