logo

School Board

School Board Updates

Looking for what happened at the latest board meeting? If you don't have time to watch the latest board replay, check out the posts below for a summarized version of the meeting. 

Read More

Meet the Board

As elected members of your Rochester Public School Board, we are responsible for working together to set policy and oversee our district's budget. We look out for the best interest of the district to ensure that we best serve each and every student.

Don Barlow, Chair

Photo of Don Barlow, School Board Member, 2019

1048 6th Ave SE
Rochester, MN 55904

Phone: (507) 358-6737
Email:dobarlow@rochester.k12.mn.us
Term Expires: December 2020

Deborah Seelinger, Vice Chair

Photo of Deborah Seelinger, School Board Member, taken in 2019

2440 Northern Hills Ct. NE
Rochester, MN 55906

Phone: (507) 252-5398
Email: deseelinger@rochester.k12.mn.us
Term Expires: December 2020

Cathy Nathan, Clerk

Photo of Cathy Nathan, Member of the School Board, taken in 2019

2427 Churchill Lane NE
Rochester, MN 55906

Phone: (507) 722-2443
Email: canathan@rochester.k12.mn.us
Term Expires: December 2022

Mark Schleusner, Treasurer

Photo of Mark Schleusner, Member of the School Board, taken in 2017

2002 26th Ave NW
Rochester, MN 55901

Phone: (507) 254-8074
Email: maschleusner@rochester.k12.mn.us
Term Expires: December 2020

Melissa Amundsen, Director

Photo of Melissa Amundsen, Member of the School Board, taken in 2019

423 13th Ave. NW
Rochester, MN 55901

Phone: (507) 722-1088
Email: meamundsen@rochester.k12.mn.us
Term Expires: December 2022

Jean Marvin, Director

3495 Jasper Court NE
Rochester, MN 55906

Phone: (507) 282-3427
Email: jemarvin@rochester.k12.mn.us
Term Expires: December 2022

Julie Workman, Director

Photo of Julie Workman, Member of the School Board, taken in 2017

1300 Mayowood Road SW
Rochester, MN 55902

Phone: (507) 285-9707
Email: juworkman@rochester.k12.mn.us
Term Expires: December 2022

Stay up-to-date by:

  • Attending our board meetings. Board meetings are held on the first and third Tuesday of every month.
    • All board meetings are open to the public, except for those specifically permitted by law to be closed for discussion of identified issues such as negotiation strategy or litigation.
    • There is a designated time for Community Comments at all regular meetings.
  • Watch our board meetings on cable television or YouTube.
  • Read our district communications and local newspapers for coverage of significant issues.